## **Bernard LE GUEN**



Since May 2012, Bernard le Guen is the Executive Officer of the International Radiation Protection Association (IRPA). He is the current past president of the French Society for Radiation Protection (SFRP). Since 2012, he is the IRPA Liaison Officer in the Committee 4 of the International Commission of Radiation Protection (ICRP) and in the Committee on Radiation Protection and Public Health (CRPPH) – Nuclear Energy Agency - Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)

Bernard is a Senior expert for Radiation Protection and Health at EDF group level appointed by EDF CEO in 2020. He is Member of the French Regulator's Standing Committee for Radiation Protection and Environmental Safety (ASN - GP RADE) and Member of the Nuclear Safety and Radiation Protection Research Committee (COR) - Institute for Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety (IRSN).

He is Chairman of the CEPN Governing Board (Nuclear Health Physics Research Centre), a non-profit organisation which assesses measures taken to protect the public from hazards associated with ionising radiation (technical, economic, social and health-related aspects. Since July 2014, he is Member of the education advisory board of the Doctoral School of Oncology (CBMS), Institut Gustave Roussy – Paris Saclay University

At Electricite de France (EDF), Bernard le Guen is a senior Executive (VP) in charge of Nuclear International relations, (EDF Nuclear Power Generation). He is the EDF liaison officer with IAEA on behalf of EDF Nuclear Generation and Senior executive advisor in charge of interface between the head of EDF Nuclear Generation and WANO Paris Center management. Previously, Bernard le Guen belonged to the EDF General Nuclear safety and radiation protection inspectorate team (IGSNR) reporting directly to EDF's Chairman and Chief Executive Officer and was until October 2016 the Senior Executive (VP) in charge of Radiation Protection and Industrial Safety, at EDF Nuclear Power Generation Division.

Bernard le Guen is a medical Doctor (MD) specialising in occupational medicine and in medical biology. He is silver medal awarded by the Paris faculty of medicine. He received two awards from the American health physics society, the William Morgan Award in 2019 in recognition of his contribution to radiation protection and, the R.S. Landauer Award, in 2011 in recognition of his international research in the area of radiation protection. He published more than 100 national and international publications on the subject of radiation protection and the effects of ionising radiation.

Page 1/1 CV-rev. 14/12/20